Friday, March 6, 2015
  Search
South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center welcome to the Birding and nature center
The South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center and gift shop is the Rio Grande Valley's premier destination for birdwatching. Our unique location on South Padre Island is the perfect place to observe the birds, butterflies and natural wildlife in coastal South Texas.  Visit us on South Padre Island, walk the bayfront boardwalks, take a birding tour and explore the nature center.

News & Events

 

There is always something happening at the South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center. Visit often for the latest activities and bird sightings!

GUIDED BIRD WALKS
 

Sunday March 1 & 8 at 9:30
Friday March 5 & 13 at 3:00pm

Sunday afternoon at 12:30 March 1, 8, 15 & 22
Every Saturday in March at 9:30

April will be every other Saturday April 11 & 25th at 9:30



MOVIE SCHEDULE FOR MARCH 2:00pm

NO GUEST SPEAKERS DURING MARCH

Monday, March 2 - Earth Flight- North America

Thursday, March 5 – Earth Flight – Africa

Monday, March 9 – Earth Flight – Europe

Thursday, March 12 – Earth Flight – South America

Monday, March 16 - Earth Flight – Asia & Australia

Thursday, March 19 Earth Flight - Flying High

Monday, March 23 The Secret Life of Birds, Part 1

Thursday, March 26 The Secret Life of Birds, Part 2

Monday, March 30 The Secret Life of Birds, Part 3


Admission to the center and the Movie $5.00

Pass holders $1.50

Movie Alone $3.00

Upcoming Events
Feeders

We will be adding to our feeders daily at 9:30 & 2:00 pm. 

 
  
calendar Minimize
    

South Padre Island Birding and Nature Center 6801 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 call 956-761-6801.